Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Xihe Ouyang's picture
Xihe Ouyang
MA Program
Email: xiheouyang@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
David Owen's picture
David Owen
Associate Professor of Philosophy, Retired
Email: dwo@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Arià Paco Abenoza's picture
Arià Paco Abenoza
PhD Program
Email: ariapaco@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 130 or 138

I am a second year PhD student. My interests have lately been shifting towards political philosophy, but I'm also interested in moral philosophy, metaethics, and philosophy of language. 


[more information]
Guido Pincione's picture
Guido Pincione
Professor of Philosophy
Email: pincione@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-7882
Office: Social Sciences 225
[more information]
Dave Poplar's picture
Dave Poplar
PhD Program
Email: poplar@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 130 or 138

I’m primarily interested in the applied aspects of philosophy and the ways it can actively engage with the world -- through informing and impacting people's lives, shaping social and political policy, and to a lesser extent, helping me understand what my dog is thinking. My primary interests...
[more information]

Susan Puls's picture
Susan Puls
MA Program
Email: susanpuls@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Travis Quigley's picture
Travis Quigley
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: travisquigley@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Sarah Raskoff's picture
Sarah Raskoff
Email: sraskoff@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 130 or 138
[more information]
Kristin Reglitz's picture
Kristin Reglitz
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: khulburt@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 621-7098
[more information]
Marga Reimer's picture
Marga Reimer
Professor of Philosophy
Email: reimer@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 216A
[more information]
Connie Rosati's picture
Connie Rosati
Professor of Philosophy
Email: csrosati@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 211A
[more information]
Dan Russell's picture
Dan Russell
Professor of Philosophy
Email: danrussell@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-7888
Office: Social Sciences 239A
[more information]
Kevin Ruta's picture
Kevin Ruta
Graduate Student
Email: kevinruta@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Santiago de Jesus Sanchez Borboa's picture
Santiago de Jesus Sanchez Borboa
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: ssanchezborboa@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 138
[more information]
Carolina Sartorio's picture
Carolina Sartorio
Professor of Philosophy
Email: sartorio@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 115C1
[more information]
Alex Schaefer's picture
Alex Schaefer
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: schaefer1@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 130 or 138
[more information]
David Schmidtz's picture
David Schmidtz
Kendrick Prof of Philosophy (SBS), Eller Chair of Service-Dominant Logic (College of Management), Director of the Freedom Center
Email: schmidtz@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8439
Office: Social Sciences 228A
[more information]
Matt Schuler's picture
Matt Schuler
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: schuler@email.arizona.edu

I'm a philosophy Ph.D. student whose interests lie primarily in philosophy of science, artificial intelligence, and philosophy of mind, but I also dabble in things like medical ethics.

Before coming to Arizona, I studied at a seldom-known but lovely little school called...
[more information]

Will Schumacher's picture
Will Schumacher
Graduate Student
Email: wschumacher@email.arizona.edu

I am a philosophy PhD student at the University of Arizona. I am interested in political philosophy and social epistemology.


[more information]
Lucia Schwarz's picture
Lucia Schwarz
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: luciaschwarz@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 130

I am a PhD student and Teaching Assistant at the philosophy department. My main philosophical interests are in metaethics.


[more information]
Simone Sepe's picture
Simone Sepe
Professor of Law, PhD Student
Email: simone.sepe@law.arizona.edu
[more information]
Dan C. Shahar's picture
Dan C. Shahar
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: dcshahar@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 621-7098
Office: Social Sciences 138

I am a Visiting Assistant Professor and PhD candidate in the philosophy department and a fellow at the Center for the Philosophy of Freedom. My research focuses on the implications of environmental challenges for liberal societies and their members.


[more information]
Cozette Shen's picture
Cozette Shen
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: tshen1@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Anna Bella Sicilia's picture
Anna Bella Sicilia
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: absicilia@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Jackie Sideris's picture
Jackie Sideris
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: jas503@email.arizona.edu

My primary areas of philosophical interest include Aristotelian and Stoic ethics, virtue ethics more generally, and Ancient Greek philosophy. Secondarily, I work on topics related to disability, feminist, and race philosophy.

 

Prior to starting at...
[more information]

Wes Siscoe's picture
Wes Siscoe
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: rwsiscoe@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 130 or 138

Before coming to Arizona, I received an MA in philosophy from Northern Illinois University. I work primarily in formal and traditional epistemology and philosophy of language, but I also have research interests in normativity, metaphysics, and political philosophy.


[more information]
Houston Smit's picture
Houston Smit
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: smit@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 220C
[more information]
Hillel Steiner's picture
Hillel Steiner
Visiting Research Professor, Department of Philosophy
Email: hillel.steiner@manchester.ac.uk
TEL: 520-621-3129
Office: Freedom Center - Marshall 280
[more information]
Zachary Stout's picture
Zachary Stout
MA Program
Email: zstout@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Vojko Strahovnik's picture
Vojko Strahovnik
Adjunct Instructor
Email: vstrahovnik@email.arizona.edu

Vojko Strahovnik, PhD

He is currently Visiting Scholar at the Universty of Arizona, Department of Philosophy.
Assistant Professor and Researcher in Philosophy at the University of Ljubljana; 2016 – Fulbright visiting scholar at University of Arizona

 


[more information]

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Quick Links