Department of Philosophy Contacts


Administrative Offices
Social Sciences 213
Tel: (520) 621-5045
Fax: (520) 621-9559

Mailing Address
Philosophy Department
University of Arizona
PO Box 210027
Tucson AZ 85721-0027

Delivery Address
Philosophy Department
Social Sciences 213
1145 E South Campus Drive
Tucson AZ 85721-0027

Hours: M-F 730am-430pm


Department Head
Jason Turner
Social Sciences 213 
Tel: (520)  621-5046 
Fax: (520)  621-9559

Academic Program Mgr
Sandra Kimball
Social Sciences 213C
(520) 621-3995


Administrative Associate
Shauna Garland
Social Sciences 213
(520) 621-5045


Academic Advising

Undergraduate Advisor 
Sarah Williams
Social Sciences 108
(520) 621-1965
Wise Advising Appointments

Director of Undergraduate Study
Laura Howard
Social Sciences 201
(520) 626-0610
Office Hours:



Director of Graduate Studies
Mark Timmons
Social Sciences 226A
(520) 621-7105

For questions related to graduate program coordination:
Sandra Kimball
Social Sciences 213
(520) 621-3995







Business Manager
Debbie Jackson
Tel: (520) 621-1491 



Staff and Faculty Directories

Faculty Directory
Staff Directory

Other Links:

Main SBS Website
Find people in the UA Phonebook

Site Information:

Contact the Webmaster:


Key Word(s) of the Page: 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Quick Links