Congratulations to the 2023 Governal Award Recipients: Alison Tobin and Ellie Browne

May 30, 2023

Congratulations to Alison Tobin and Ellie Browne for winning the 2023 Kathryn A. Governal Perseverance Award. Kathryn Anne Governal Perseverance Award was established in 2002 by the generous gift of Dr. George and Mrs. Roberta Governal in memory of their daughter, Kathryn Anne. This award recognizes distinguished achievement by a student in overcoming personal, economic, or physical obstacles in completing a degree at the UA.